KATE HENSHAW: We Hope You Don’t Come Crying!

image

We honestly hope Kate Henshaw won’t later regret going against her mom’s stern warning about dabbling into politics.
Kate Henshaw wants to represent the Akpabio Bakassi Federal Constituency at the Federal House of Representatives in the 2015 general elections.
The actress turned Politician revealed that her family members, her mom especially, didn’t want her to venture into politics. According to her, her mom warned that politics isn’t for her…maybe, maybe not.

In an interview with Daily Trust, Kate Henshaw said:‎ ‘My mum said ‘no way’. I told her to pray for me and she said she wasn’t going to, so I told her I’d pray for myself. Some cousins of mine in Calabar then called her and told her to encourage me, that what I wanted to do was good. She told them someone else should go into it, and they asked her why someone else should. They told her I should do it because it would be good for the state. She finally agreed.’

We think we know why her mom disagreed with her political ambition.
Does Kate think she can withstand the bad eggs? Politics in Nigeria is dirty and filled with politicians trying to outsmart and tear one another apart. Her mom obviously doesn’t want to lose her daughter at this stage.
Yet, a girl’s got to do what she has to do sometimes. It’s not always about obeying ones parents.

Maybe her convictions became stronger after her friends quickly rallied around her. Read what she said about what her friends think; ‘Friends have also been supportive. They say I’m strong. They also say this is my kind of thing because I fight for people. But they advised me to be careful because politics is dirty. I told them the only way things will get better is if good people get inside. One can only change things if inside, not from the outside.’…
That’s it…Go girl!
We know you are a very strong person Kate and we support you all the way yet, we hope you don’t come crying.

Leave a Reply

