Tyler’s Denim Varsity Jacket

As part of my whole “pretending it’s not really cold out” schtick, I left the house last weekend wearing not enough layers.

Somewhere between a much-needed manicure and drinks with an amazing friend, I realized I was effing freezing. So I popped into an old standby, Gap, in hopes of finding a new winter coat.

Nothing was really catching my eye, until I saw a stack of these babies on my way out of the store.
I wasn’t sure if I could pull off the varsity jacket look, but something about the denim wash and quilted detailing make this a little more classic. Plus, my new life motto is

“What Would Beyonce Do?”
– and I think Beyonce would wear this (don’t tell me otherwise, please). I think it will look just as good next spring over floral dresses as it does now with black jeans and a sweater.

Bonus: It’s actually surprisingly warm for a denim jacket.

Leave a Reply

